Speaker Series


2017-2018 Schedule, University of Amsterdam

4 June 2018

Prof Laura Shepherd (UNSW Sydney)

28 May 2018

Prof Elisabeth Wood  (Yale University)

12 December 2017, 15.30-17.00 REC A2.09

Prof Mats Berdal (King’s College London)

International Statebuilding in Afghanistan, 2001-2014 – Lessons and Insights from the Norwegian Inquiry on Afghanistan

Chair: Dr Jana Krause, University of Amsterdam

14 November 2017, 12.00h, REC A1.06

Prof Jake Shapiro (Princeton University)

Small Wars, Big Data: The Information Revolution in Modern Conflict

Chair: Dr Abbey Steele, University of Amsterdam

21 September 2017, 12-13.30h

Prof Ezequiel Gonzalez Ocantos (University of Oxford)

Shifting Legal Visions: Judicial Change and Human Rights Trials in Latin America. Cambridge University Press. 2016. 

Chair: Dr Ursula Daxecker, University of Amsterdam